Executive

PRESIDENT - Dan Golob

Deputy Fire Chief
Operations/Training Chief
Fort St. John Fire Department
9312 -93 Avenue
Fort St. John BC  V1J 6T4
Business:  250 785-4333 ext 4337
Mobile:  250-794-6656
Email:  dgolob@fortstjohn.ca


FIRST VICE PRESIDENT - Brian Ulle

Training Officer
Township of Langley Fire Department
Cell:  604-340-5213
Email:  bulle@tol.ca


SECOND VICE PRESIDENT - Glenn Paley

Training Officer
Kelowna Fire Department
Fire Station #1
2255 Enterprise Way
Kelowna, BC  V1Y 8B8
Business:  (250) 469-8756
Email:  gpaley@kelowna.ca

SECRETARY - Drew Sinclair

Deputy Fire Chief
Columbia Valley Rural Fire & Rescue Services
1635 Hwy 93/95
Windermere BC  V0B 2L2
Business:  250-342-6214
Email:  dsinclair@rdek.bc.ca

TREASURER - Bryan Vinje

Assistant Chief - Training & Safety
Maple Ridge Fire Department
Phone:  604-476-3056
Email: brvinje@mapleridge.ca

Executive Administrative Assistant
Cinnamon Phillips

PO Box 415
Parksville BC  V9P 2G5
Cell:  250-228-8834
Email:  admin@bcftoa.com

Zone Representatives

Manufacturer’s Rep
Rick Geddes

Deputy Fire Chief
Sproat Lake Fire Department
7667 Pacific Rim Hwy
Port Alberni, BC  V9Y 8Y5
Business:  250-735-4085
Email:  deputychief@sproatlakefire.ca

Zone 1 Rep
Greg Chow

Assistant Chief
Colwood Fire Department
3215 Metchosin Rd
Colwood, BC V9C 2A4
Business:  250-478-8321
Email:  gchow@colwood.ca 


Zone 1A Rep
TBD

 


Zone 2 Rep
Bob Gordon

Richmond Fire Department (retired)/ GTA Training & Consulting
43 – 7790 King George Highway
Surrey BC  V3W 5Y4
Business:  604 591-2021
E-mail:  rwgordon@shaw.ca


Zone 3 Rep
Enzo Nanci

Training Officer
Kelowna Fire Department
Fire Station #1
2255 Enterprise Way
Kelowna, BC  V1Y 8B8
Business:  (250) 469-8765
Email:  enanci@kelowna.ca

Zone 4 Rep
Michael Daloise

Assistant Fire Chief
Nelson Fire Department
Nelson, BC
Phone:  (250) 352-3103
Email:  mdaloise@nelson.ca


Zone 5 Rep
Ried Klein Patterson

Pouce Coupe Fire Department
5012 49th Ave
Pouce Coupé, BC V0C 2C0
Phone:  250-719-7610
Email:  poucecoupetraining@outlook.com

Become a Member

The British Columbia Fire Training Officers Association, more commonly referred as the BCFTOA, is dedicated to gathering information on training standards and providing this information to fire departments so they may effectively and safely train their members. In a world of ever changing standards and regulations, this organization provides fire departments with the most current, up-to-date course information and training requirements.  The BCFTOA will help develop, and support the work of those leaders and organizations in order that they may best provide training for members and affiliated Associations.
 

sign up