Executive

PRESIDENT - Dan Golob

Fire Chief/EPC
District of Chetwynd
Cell:  250-262-7820
Email:  dgolob20@gmail.com


FIRST VICE PRESIDENT - Brian Ulle

Training Officer
Township of Langley Fire Department
Cell:  604-340-5213
Email:  bulle@tol.ca


SECOND VICE PRESIDENT - Glenn Paley

Training Officer
Kelowna Fire Department
Fire Station #1
2255 Enterprise Way
Kelowna, BC  V1Y 8B8
Business:  (250) 469-8756
Email:  gpaley@kelowna.ca

SECRETARY - Drew Sinclair

Deputy Fire Chief
Columbia Valley Rural Fire & Rescue Services
1635 Hwy 93/95
Windermere BC  V0B 2L2
Business:  250-342-6214
Email:  dsinclair@rdek.bc.ca

TREASURER - Bryan Vinje

Assistant Chief - Training & Operations
City of Maple Ridge Fire Department
Business:  604-476-3056
Email:  brvinje@mapleridge.ca

 

 

Executive Administrative Assistant
Cinnamon Phillips

PO Box 415
Parksville BC  V9P 2G5
Cell:  250-228-8834
Email:  admin@bcftoa.com

Zone Representatives

Manufacturer’s Rep
TBD



Zone 1 Rep
Steve Melanson

Captain/Training Officer
Mill Bay Fire Department
Phone:  250-516-2062
Email: smelanson@mbfd.ca


Zone 1A Rep
Peter Cornell

Fire Chief
Qualicum Beach Fire Department
Phone:  250-752-6232
Email:  pcornell@qualicumbeach.com
 


Zone 2 Rep
Interim:  Brian Ulle

Training Officer
Township of Langley Fire Department
Cell:  604-340-5213
Email:  bulle@tol.ca


Zone 3 Rep
Tyler Hilland

Email:  tylerhilland@gmail.com
 

Zone 4 Rep
Michael Daloise

Fire Chief
Midway Fire Department
Midway, BC
Phone:  (250) 449-2206
Email:  midwaychief@shaw.ca
 

Zone 5 Reps
Dennis Lloyd

Shell-Glen Volunteer Fire Rescue
Email:  dlloyd@sgvfr.com

Become a Member

The British Columbia Fire Training Officers Association, more commonly referred as the BCFTOA, is dedicated to gathering information on training standards and providing this information to fire departments so they may effectively and safely train their members. In a world of ever changing standards and regulations, this organization provides fire departments with the most current, up-to-date course information and training requirements.  The BCFTOA will help develop, and support the work of those leaders and organizations in order that they may best provide training for members and affiliated Associations.
 

sign up